FAMSF Board of Trustees

"The Board is responsible for the protection and conservation of the assets of the Fine Arts Museums and for setting the public course the Museums will follow. The Board shall assure that the Museums are open, accessible and vital contributors to the cultural life of the City and County, and that the Museums' programs bring art appreciation and education to all the people of the City and County."

—San Francisco City Charter, Section 5.10

The Fine Arts Museums of San Francisco are governed by three boards. The Fine Arts Museums (FAMSF) of San Francisco is a Charitable Trust Department of the City and County of San Francisco. The Museums' endowment funds are held by The Fine Arts Museums Foundation (FAMF), a private 501(c)3 organization. The Corporation of the Fine Arts Museums (COFAM) is also a private 501(c)3 organization, which raises funds for and manages most of the day to day operations of the museums.

FAMSF Board of Trustees

Diane B. Wilsey (President)Belva Davis (Vice President)
Janet BarnesZachary S. Bogue
Carol N. BonnieTracy Burris
Jack CalhounKatherine Harbin Clammer
Marc P. Cruciger, M.D.Juliet de Baubigny
David ChungDenise B. Fitch
David FrazeVanessa Getty
Frankie Jacobs GilletteWheeler S. Griffith
Cynthia Fry GunnLauren Hall
Lucy Young HamiltonHolly Johnson Harris
Laure Fullerton HeadrickGretchen B. Kimball
Yasunobu KyogokuKathryn Lasater
Amy McKnightBryan Meehan
Jason MomentDr. Sarah Ogilvie
Carl PascarellaHeather Preston, M.D.
Lisa SardegnaDr. Richard Scheller
David ShimmonDavid Spencer
Trevor D. TrainaDavid Wadhwani
Lisa Zanze 

FAMF Board of Trustees

  • Alexandria J. Albers
  • Charles Crocker
  • Marc Cruciger
  • George Hecksher, Vice President
  • Debbie Jorgensen, Secretary
  • Lorna F. Meyer, President
  • David Soward, Treasurer
  • Marvin Tseu
  • Paul A. Violich, Treasurer
  • Diane B. Wilsey, Ex Officio

COFAM Board of Trustees

  • Alexandria J. Albers
  • Janet Barnes
  • Zachary S. Bogue
  • Carol N. Bonnie
  • Tracy Burris
  • Jack Calhoun, Vice Chair
  • David Chung
  • Katherine Harbin Clammer
  • Charles Crocker
  • Marc P. Cruciger, M.D.
  • Belva Davis
  • Juliet de Baubigny (Leave of Absence)
  • Denise Fitch
  • David Fraze, Treasurer
  • Vanessa Getty
  • Frankie Jacobs Gillette
  • Wheeler S. Griffith
  • Cynthia Fry Gunn
  • Lauren Hall
  • Lucy Young Hamilton
  • Holly Johnson Harris
  • Laure Fullerton Headrick (Leave of Absence)
  • George Hecksher
  • Debbie Jorgensen
  • Gretchen B. Kimball
  • Yasunobu Kyogoku
  • Kathryn Lasater
  • Amy McKnight
  • Bryan Meehan (Leave of Absence)
  • Lorna F. Meyer
  • Jason Moment
  • Sarah Ogilvie, Ph.D.
  • Carl Pascarella, Vice Chair
  • Heather Preston, M.D.
  • Lisa Sardegna
  • Richard Scheller, Ph.D.
  • David Shimmon
  • David Soward
  • David Spencer
  • Trevor Traina
  • Marvin Tseu
  • Paul A. Violich
  • David Wadhwani
  • Diane B. Wilsey, Chair
  • Lisa Zanze

Contact Information

Skot Jonz
Manager of Board Relations